How I import my groups?
You can export your groups from the other application and move them to BiP, and continue your chat securely from where you left off. Moreover, BiP automatically establishes the groups you move with its participants. Easily moves messages, photos, videos and documents for you.
How do chats add to the moved group?
If someone from your group in the other application has moved your group to BiP, you do not need to set up a new group. You can add your chat history to the imported group by following the steps below.
- In the other application, select the group you want to move.
- For Android: Open chat in other application; Tap ⋮> More> Export Chat.
- For iOS: Swipe the chat to the left, tap “More” and select the option to export chat.
- Then choose BiP from the Share menu.
- Select your group that has been moved to BiP.
- Keep the screen that appears while your group is moving open.
- Continue your chat from BiP.
Can all chats be moved to BiP?
Only messages that can be exported from the other application are moved.
When the group is moved, can all group participants see the chats?
Conversations you move appear only on your chat page, and other people you talk to can carry their chats if they wish.
When will your moved chats appear in BiP?
The time of the imported chats; it appears in the other application on the date the message was sent. There is “moved” information next to the moved messages.
Can “Reply” and “Reply privately” feature be used in forwarded messages?
Moved messages cannot be answered.
Are the imported groups visible on BiP Web?
Imported messages can be viewed on BiP Web. For the best experience, we recommend that you renew the BiP Web page after the import
When the group is moved, will all the people in the group move?
While your BiP group is set up, people who are actively messaging in the other application are added to your group. If there are people in your group who do not have BiP, you can invite them to BiP by using the “Share group link” button after moving your group.
What can I do with channels in BiP?
With the channels you have opened in BiP, you can reach millions of people, and you can inform all your followers about the subject you are an expert on.
How can the opened channels be accessed?
You can access all channels by typing the channel name in the Search section in the Messages section.
How to create channels in BiP?
You can create your channel by clicking the “+” icon on the top right in the Messages section, and clicking the “Create New Channel” option. When creating a channel, you must specify the channel name, public or private option and channel link. Then, you can create the channel by adding the people in your directory you want to follow the channel.
What are Public Channels?
A public channel is a channel that can be seen and followed by anyone in channel search results.
What are Privact Channels?
Private channels can be seen and followed by the people you added while opening the channel and only the people with whom you share the channel link.
Kanallara kişileri nasıl eklenir, çıkartılır?
When creating your channel, you can add people in your directory at the add person step. If you want to remove a follower, you can find the person’s phone number from the channel follower list by entering the country code at the beginning, and then click the contact details section to remove the person from the group.
How do I invite users to channels?
If you want to invite new people to your channel, you can share the link you entered while creating the channel with the relevant people.