What kind of information can I get from the services I follow?
|In mass transmissions, the nickname, avatar, device operating system and application version information are shared for filtering. Only the mobile number used when registering to Bip for paid services is not explicitly shared with the mobile number for other services and the user is seen as anonymous.|
Can other people access my messages?
|Since the system is logged in with a unique password assigned to each user, the user messages can only be accessed by the user.|
Is my information shared with third party companies?
|Your information is not shared with third party companies. Only the services you follow are shared with nickname, avatar, device operating system and application version information for bulk submissions. The mobile number used while registering to Bip only for paid services is not shared openly with the services and the user is seen as anonymous.|
Is my data safe?
Your messages on BiP application servers are stored encrypted if your backup feature is on. For users whose backup feature is turned off, messages are stored for a while only and transmitted in encrypted form. It is deleted after a certain time. All communication between mobile device and servers is transmitted encrypted and securely over SSL.
Can I define a password on the app?
|You may give a password to BiP by following the Profile -> Settings -> Privacy.|