In mass transmissions, the nickname, avatar, device operating system and application version information are shared for filtering. Only the mobile number used when registering to Bip for paid services is not explicitly shared with the mobile number for other services and the user is seen as anonymous.
Since the system is logged in with a unique password assigned to each user, the user messages can only be accessed by the user.
Your information is not shared with third party companies. Only the services you follow are shared with nickname, avatar, device operating system and application version information for bulk submissions. The mobile number used while registering to Bip only for paid services is not shared openly with the services and the user is seen as anonymous.
Your messages on BiP application servers are stored encrypted if your backup feature is on. For users whose backup feature is turned off, messages are stored for a while only and transmitted in encrypted form. It is deleted after a certain time. All communication between mobile device and servers is transmitted encrypted and securely over SSL.
You may give a password to BiP by following the Profile -> Settings -> Privacy.