What types of messages can be sent in BiP
With BiP, you can send pictures and videos, documents, audio files, locations as well as text messages. Is enough to hold down the microphone button to send the audio recording
How is the chat backed up?
You can back up your messages by following the Profile–> Settings–> Chat Settings -> Backup steps.
What is the participant limit for groups? How can I add and remove participants?
With BiP, you can set up large groups of up to 1000 people. From the profile page of your group, you can change the group name and group photo whenever you want, and you can invite participants to your group with the link. If you are also a group administrator, you can add/remove people from the group:
What is a timed group?
In BiP, you can determine the time your group will end. You can select the group expiration date during the group setup, or you can set it on your group’s profile page or change the time at any time.
What are the Disappearing Messages
With BiP’s disappearing message feature, you can determine the disappearance time of the messages you send. Thus, your messages are deleted at any time you wish, leaving no traces. You can specify the time you want your messages to disappear from 3 points on the chat page in your chats, from the clock icon in group chats.
How do I use the text formatting feature?
Before sending your messages in BiP, you can long-press on it to make it bold, italic, strikethrough, and underline.
How do I change the text size?
Regardless of the settings of your device, you can change your font size for the BiP application only by following the steps of “More” Settings View “.
How do use the chat archiving feature?
You can hide your individual and group chats thanks to the “chat archive” feature. When you use this feature, your chats are not deleted, only hidden from view in your chat list. If you receive a new message from these chats, your chat will be removed from the archive and returned to your chat list.
What is Pin Chat?
You can use the chat pinning feature to always see your important chats at the top of the chat window. It is enough to hold the chat you want and press the “pin” button. You can pin up to 5 chats.
What is the following feature? How do I use it?
When you select the “follow” feature during the location sending, you can follow each other’s location mutually with the approval of the person you are messaging. The following feature is only available for your one-on-one conversations
What are broadcast messages?
Thanks to the broadcast message list, you can send a message to up to 1000 people at the same time without creating a group. You can use this each all the time so you don’t have to re-select the same people.